In the state of Georgia, you can face charges of driving under the influence if your blood alcohol concentration is at 0.08 percent or higher. If you drive a commercial vehicle, the legal limit is only 0.04 percent.
People trust physicians to aid them in either maintaining or regaining their health. When physicians are negligent in the services they provide and end up hurting their patients, medical malpractice claims can aid the patients and their loved ones in seeking reparations.
Let us say that your son is going for his business degree at Georgia Southern. He has a car and commutes from home. You believe he is a responsible driver, but lately, you sense that he may have been drinking at times before driving home from campus.
A trip to the emergency room can be a frightening experience for anyone. The ER is the last place you want to be, but you trust the doctors and nurses to take care of you properly.
Anyone who thinks it is okay to drink and drive in Georgia would do well to brush up on the state’s DUI laws, which include stiff criminal and administrative penalties, even for first-time offenders.
The holiday season is coming up, and there will be many festivities, including parties where your hosts serve alcohol. If a Georgia law enforcement officer pulls you over on your way home and discovers that you have a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08 percent or above, the state of Georgia has some stiff penalties in store.
You can’t get good treatment if you don’t have the correct diagnosis. And according to a study at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, approximately 20 percent of patients seeking a second opinion about serious medical issues had initially received an incorrect diagnosis from their primary care providers.